Wings Over Scotland’s collage speaks for itself

Is The National owned by Unionists? It reads like it’s taking the pish.

I hope Wings Over Scotland won’t mind if I repost this fantastic collage.

All credit to Wings Over Scotland for this magnificent collage. It speaks for itself.

Colonisers, not colonised

Reading the comments section of Wings Over Scotland, I wish people would stop referring to Scotland as a colony. I’m proud of our history. I like the simplistic legends of Wallace and Bruce, and the notion that we fought and won our independence.

The Acts of Union paved the way for us to become colonisers. Look at the street names in Glasgow. I hear that people want the names changed or plaques erected to explain our history as colonisers, in the biggest empire the world has ever seen.

St. Andrew Would Be Proud

Today’s featured image is ‘St. Andrew Would Be Proud’ courtesy of photographer Get Set, Joe. It features St. Andrew Square, Edinburgh.

Find the photographer at: getsetjoe.com or contact Joe by emailing: getsetjoe@aol.com

“I wish people would stop referring to Scotland as a colony. I’m proud of our history. I like the simplistic legends of Wallace and Bruce, and the notion that we fought and won our independence.”

Dug wi’ a Bone, author of ‘Have Pride In Yourself: Stop Pretending Scotland Is A Colony’

Leave a comment